كيفية استخدام أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية لتعزيز مكتب المساندة

نوفمبر 13, 2019

كيفية استخدام أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية لتعزيز مكتب المساندة

أشار إسحاق أسيموف، المؤلف المشهور في عالم الخيال العلمي وأستاذ الكيمياء الحيوية في جامعة بوسطن، إلى إنه لا يخشى الكمبيوتر. وإنما، كان خوفه الحقيقي يكمن في عدم وجود أي جهاز كمبيوتر. ورغم أن أسيموف لم يشهد ما يحدث في عصرنا الحالي، إلا أنه لا شك في أن القرن الحالي يشهد استخدام التكنولوجيا وتطبيقها على نحو واسع النطاق.

ومن المثير للاهتمام أن التكنولوجيا نفسها تطورت على مر العصور وهي تقف حاليا على أعتاب حدود جديدة؛ من تحليل المخاطر والسياسات أو أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية. الذكاء الاصطناعي هو القوة الدافعة وراء أتمتة العمليات، وبالتالي فإنه يزدهر استنادًا إلى البيانات.

ومع زيادة الكفاءة في استيعاب البيانات وتجهيزها، يمكن أن تزداد كفاءة مكتب المساندة زيادة كبيرة باستخدام عمليات أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية. وترد أدناه مناقشة لمختلف طرق استخدام الأتمتة لزيادة الكفاءة.

المنهج المُتبع في (الأتمتة)

مع بداية عمليات(أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية)، من الضروري أن يُدرك المستخدمون الطريقة الصحيحة للتعامل معها. وفي حين أن معظم أصحاب المشاريع ورجال الأعمال يتعاملون مع هذه العملية بهدف استبدال القوة اليدوية القائمة، إلا أن عملية الأتمتة ليست بالضرورة بديلاً للقوى اليدوية.

أكثر الطرق كفاءة لاختيار عمليات الأتمتة وتطبيقها هو البحث عن العمليات التي يمكن أتمتتها. فبدلاً من الاستعاضة عن الأدوار الوظيفية، نستعيض عن المهام لضمان استخدام التشغيل الآلي كنوع من التطوير وليس كبديل. ومن الأهمية بمكان أن يفتح ذلك المجال أمام قوة يدوية للقيام بعمليات أكثر تعقيدا، عمليات لا يمكن التعامل معها آليا.

وعلى الرغم أن معظم عمليات مكاتب المُساندة موجهة نحو البيانات ويمكن معالجتها عن طريق أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية؛ إلا إنها بمرور الوقت توفر أعدا القوى اليدوية للتعامل مع العمليات المستقلة. يمكن أن تؤدي تلك العمليات إلى زيادة الكفاءة بدرجة كبيرة. وتقدّر أقسام المحاسبة أن الاحتياج للقوى اليدوية سينخفض من 69% ليصل إلى حوالي 41%.

اختيار العملية المناسبة

هناك أنواع عديدة من برمجيات أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية التي يمكن إدماجها في المكاتب المساندة.. ونتيجة لذلك، يصبح من المهم جدا اختيار البرنامج المناسب. فمجرد اختيار برمجيات يسهل استخدامها بالمعدات الحالية أمر غير حكيم، خاصة وأن ذلك يمكن أن يعوق الأداء العام بشكل خطير.

ويجب على أصحاب المشاريع، لدى اختيارهم البرمجيات، أن يحددوا التوازن المناسب بين المعدات المتاحة والضرورية. وعلى الرغم من أن هذه الأخيرة تحتل المقام الأول من حيث الأهمية، فقد يكون من الممكن التوصل إلى حلول توفيقية طفيفة لتغطية النفقات.

ولا يعني الاستخدام الأقصى للموارد أنه استغلال غير سليم أو تبديد للموارد، ومن المهم أن يؤخذ ذلك في الاعتبار عند اختيار برنامج عمليات أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية. ومن الأهمية بمكان أيضا أن نضع في اعتبارنا أن استخدام عمليات أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية يمكن أن يغير بشكل فعال الأدوار الوظيفية أو استراتيجيات الأداء. ولابد وأن يكون رجال الأعمال، والمديرون التنفيذيون، قادرين على التكيف مع هذا.

مشاركة العميل

كانت مشاركة العميل في الغالب هي وظيفة مكتب المساندة. ومع ذلك، ومع تطور الزمن، أصبح مكتب المساندة يساهم أيضا في إدارة العملاء والتفاعل معهم. وانتقل من التعامل مع مختلف العملاء إلى التواصل معهم عن طريق البحث أو التغذية المرتدة أو القدرة على حل المشاكل؛ وتعد المشاركة من الأمور الحيوية لزيادة الكفاءة.

في حالة عدم إمكانية استنساخ معظم تلك الوظائف أو الاستعاضة عنها بأتمتة العمليات الروبوتية؛ توجد جوانب قليلة يمكنها أن تؤدي إلى تحسين الكفاءة بأوجه متعددة. وفي حين أن بعض المسائل المتعلقة بحل المشاكل تتطلب معالجة يدوية، إلا أنه يمكن معالجة معظم هذه المشكلات من خلال أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية إلى جانب إجراء البحوث الموجهة نحو التغذية المرتدة.

وقد أثبتت عملية أتمتة العمليات الروبوتية جدواها كمدير كفؤ في العديد من العمليات المتكررة، سواء كانت من المكاتب المساندة أو الأساسية. وبالتنفيذ السليم، يمكنها تحسين أداء أي مشروع تجاري بسرعة كبيرة، بدلا من مجرد حلولها محل النظم السائدة.

How to use RPA to increase back office?

November 13, 2019

How to use RPA to increase back office?

Isaac Asimov, the renowned sci-fi author and professor of biochemistry at Boston University, famously said that he does not fear computers. Instead, his actual fear was the lack of any computer. While Asimov did not see the present day, the century is most definitely seeing the use and application of technology.

Interestingly, technology itself has evolved by aeons and currently stands at the gates of a new frontier; that of RPA or Robotic Process Automation. AI (Artificial Intelligence) is the driving force behind the functioning of RPA, and subsequently, it thrives on data.

With increased proficiency in assimilation and processing of data, the efficiency of back-office can be immensely increased using RPA. The different ways of using RPA to increase efficiency are discussed below.

Approach towards automation

Beginning with RPA, it is essential that users understand the proper way of approaching it. While most entrepreneurs and businessmen approach it with a view of replacing existing manual force, automation does not necessarily benefit as a replacement.

The most efficient way of selecting and implementing RPA is looking for the processes which can be automated. Instead of replacing job roles, replacing functions ensure that RPA is used as an upgrade rather than a substitute. Vitally, this can open up the manual force for more intricate processes, ones which cannot be handled by automation.

While most back-office processes are data-oriented and can be handled by RPA; providing manual force with the time to handle independent processes can lead to highly increased efficiency. Accounting departments estimate the requirement of manual force to reduce to around 41% from 69%.

Choosing the right process

There are many types of RPA software which can be incorporated in a back-office. Consequently, it becomes very important to choose the right software. Simply choosing software which is easy to implement with current hardware is unwise especially because this can seriously hamper the overall functioning.

While choosing software, entrepreneurs must make a proper balance between available hardware and necessity. While the latter generally takes the primary seat in terms of importance, minor compromises might be in order to cope with the expenses.

Maximising resource usage does not mean improper or wasteful usage, and it is important to keep this in mind while selecting the RPA software. It is also vital to keep in mind that using RPA can effectively change job roles or functioning strategies. Entrepreneurs, as well as executives, must be adaptable to this.

Client engagement

Client engagement was predominantly a front-office job. However, with evolving times, back-office has also got involved in client management and interaction. From handling different clients to client communication on research, feedback, or problem-solving capacity; engagement is vital to increase efficiency.

While most of these functions cannot be replicated or substituted by RPA; there are a few aspects where it can improve efficiency manifold. While some problem-solving issues require manual handling, most of it can be handled by RPA along with feedback oriented researches.

RPA has already proven itself as an efficient manager in many repetitive processes, be it back-office or front-office. With proper implementation, they can improve the functioning of any business by leaps and bound, rather than just replacing prevalent systems.